Help Desk -
9717405332, 9810335381
704-B, Millennium Plaza, Sushant Lok-I, Gurgaon

BT Presents Sport Action Woman of the Year Awards 2019

Misc News - Published on Fri, 08 Nov 2019

Image Source: BT presents
BT has announced the nominees for the seventh annual BT Sport Action Woman of the Year Award, in association with The Telegraph. Based on athletes’ individual achievements, a shortlist of nominees has been selected by a panel of judges including BT Sport’s Clare Balding OBE and Rachel Brown-Finnis, Caroline Barker, Tammy Parlour MBE co-founder of the Women’s Sport Trust, Jude Kelly CBE Director of the WOW foundation and Adam Sills, Head of Sport at the Telegraph. In addition to the individual award, BT Sport will recognise team and lifetime contributions with two awards that further celebrate women’s sport: both the ‘Team of the Year’ and the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ will be also presented on the night.

Mr Simon Green, Head of BT Sport, said that ‘It has been an incredible, record-breaking year for women’s sport, both for individuals and teams. From football and horse racing to motorsport and martial arts, we are proud to celebrate the achievements of our nominees and hope that their performances will inspire the next generation of athletes. We would encourage everyone to continue to show their appreciation and admiration by voting for their favourite sportswoman of 2019. To enable as many people to watch as possible we will also be making the awards available for anyone to watch on BT Sport 1, on the App and and on Twitter.”

The winners will be announced at the BT Sport Action Woman of the Year Awards show, presented by Clare Balding and broadcast and open for anyone to watch (subscribers and non-subscribers), live on BT Sport 1, online and on Twitter from 7.30pm.

Source :

Posted By : TelecomGuru on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
Related News from Misc segment